Western Connecticut COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS



South Western Region Metropolitan Planning Organization APPROVED SWRMPO MINUTES

For the o8/20/2020 Meeting Held via videoconference Chairman Jayme Stevenson - Vice Chairman James Marpe

MEMBERS IN ATTENDANCE

Darien	First Selectman Jayme Stevenson
Greenwich	First Selectman Fred Camillo
New Canaan	First Selectman Kevin Moynihan
Norwalk	Mayor Harry Rilling
Stamford	Mayor David Martin
Weston	First Selectman Chris Spaulding
Westport	First Selectman James Marpe
Wilton	First Selectman Lynne Vanderslice
Transit Representative	Absent due to contract negotiations - notified in advance
CTDOT	Transportation Planning Supervisor Kathryn Faraci
MPO Staff	Executive Director Francis Pickering (non-voting)

OTHERS IN ATTENDANCE

Ridgefield First Selectman Rudy Marconi, Bethel First Selectman Matt Knickerbocker, Bridgewater First Selectman Curtis Read, Brookfield First Selectman Steve Dunn, Newtown First Selectman Dan Rosenthal, and Sherman First Selectman Don Lowe were in attendance. WestCOG staff members in attendance were Kristin Hadjstylianos, Todd Fontanella, Nicole Sullivan, Kristin Floberg, Kevin Mahoney, Nick Trabka, and Victoria Ricks. Rick Schreiner and Alex Dashev from HARTransit, Tracey Alston and Samantha LaBonne from Eversource, Greenwich Planning and Zoning Chairman Margarita Alban, and Westport Operations Director Sara Harris were also in attendance.

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Jayme Stevenson called the meeting to order at 12:07pm.

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

There was no public participation.

INFORMATION ITEMS

2021-2024 Draft HVMPO and SWRMPO TIP Schedule: WestCOG Associate Planner Nicole Sullivan gave an update on the draft HVMPO and SWRMPO 2021-2024 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP). The draft TIP will be considered for endorsement at the October 15, 2020 MPO meetings. All materials for the draft 2021-2024 HVMPO and SWRMPO TIP update will be available on the WestCOG website beginning August 24, 2020. In accordance with the WestCOG Public Participation Plan, the required public comment period for the draft TIP is a minimum of 30 days.

ACTION ITEMS

SWRMPO Approval of 6/18/2020 Meeting Minutes: After review and on a motion made by Weston First Selectman Chris Spaulding and seconded by Wilton First Selectman Lynne Vanderslice, the minutes of the 6/18/2020 meeting were unanimously approved.

2018-2021 Transportation Improvement Program: After a review by WestCOG Assistant Planner Nicole Sullivan and on a motion made by Norwalk Mayor Harry Rilling and seconded by Westport First Selectman James Marpe, the SWRMPO TIP Amendment#2020-0820: Norwalk Transit District – Facility Rehabilitation and Improvements and Pulse Point Rehabilitation and Improvements were unanimously approved as presented in the memo.

Section 5310 Review of Applications Priorities: After a review by WestCOG Senior Planner Todd Fontanella and on a motion made by Wilton First Selectman Lynne Vanderslice and seconded by Norwalk Mayor Harry Rilling, the prioritization of Federal Transit Administration Section 5310 Grant Applications for both the HVMPO and SWRMPO were unanimously approved.

OTHER BUSINESS

There was no other business discussed.

ADJOURNMENT

The next MPO meeting will be held on Thursday, September 17th. On a motion duly made and seconded it was voted unanimously to adjourn the meeting at 12:20 pm.