

# **estern Connecticut**COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS

South Western Region Metropolitan Planning Organization

## **APPROVED SWRMPO MINUTES**

For the 07/21/2022

Held at: The Ridgefield Town Hall Annex 66 Prospect Street, Ridgefield, CT 06877

Chairman Lynne Vanderslice-Vice Chairman Kevin Moynihan

### MEMBERS IN ATTENDANCE

Darien First Selectman Monica McNally

Greenwich Selectman Lauren Rabin

New Canaan First Selectman Kevin Moynihan

Norwalk Absent

Stamford Chief of Staff Bridget Fox

Weston First Selectman Samantha Nestor Westport First Selectman Jennifer Tooker

Wilton Absent

CTDOT CTDOT Transportation Planner- Sara Radacsi (non-voting)

Transit Representative Absent

MPO Staff Executive Director Francis Pickering (non-voting)

OTHERS IN ATTENDANCE: Ridgefield First Selectman Rudy Marconi, Bethel First Selectman Matt Knickerbocker, Bridgewater First Selectman Curtis Read, Brookfield First Selectman Tara Carr, Danbury Government Affairs & Communications Advisor John Kleinhans, New Fairfield First Selectman Pat Del Monaco, New Milford Mayor Pete Bass, Newtown First Selectman Dan Rosenthal, Redding First Selectman Julia Pemberton, Sherman First Selectman Don Lowe, Stamford Transportation Bureau Chief Frank Petise, HARTransit CEO Rick Schreiner, WestCOG staff members in attendance were Mike Towle, Krisitin Hadjstylianos, Kevin Mahoney, Todd Fontanella, Nicole Sullivan, Betsy Paynter, Victoria Ricks, and Cricket Carpenter. Also in attendance were: Newtown Chief of Police David Kullgren, Wilton Police Captain Tom Conlon, Amy Gillette, Jeff Christiansen and Devin Cox from EntryPoint, LLC, and WestCOG Fellows Jen Melo and Lillian Adamo.

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

Vice Chairman Kevin Moynihan called the called the meeting to order at 12:00 p.m.

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION: No member of the public identified themselves or offered comment when invited to do so.

#### **INFORMATION ITEMS:**

CT OPM TOD Grant Program: WestCOG Senior Planner Todd Fontanella provided an overview.

**USDOT RCP Grant Program:** WestCOG Senior Planner Todd Fontanella provided an overview.

Safe Streets and Roads for All Grant Program: WestCOG Principal Planner Kristin Hadjstylianos provided an update. Applications are due by September 15th, 2022.

#### **ACTION ITEMS:**

**SWRMPO Approval of June 16th 2022 Meeting Minutes:** After review and on a motion made by Darien First Selectman Monica McNally and seconded by Stamford Transportation Bureau Chief Frank Petise the minutes of the June 16<sup>th</sup> 2022 meeting were unanimously approved.

**2021–2024** Transportation Improvement Program: WestCOG Planner Nicole Sullivan provided an overview. After review and on a motion made by Darien First Selectman Monica McNally and seconded by Stamford Chief of Staff Bridget Fox, the SWRMPO TIP amendments were unanimously approved.

Regional Transportation Safety Plan Addendum & Resolutions: WestCOG Planner Nicole Sullivan provided an overview. After review and on a motion made by Darien First Selectman Monica McNally and seconded by Stamford Chief of Staff Bridget Fox the SWRMPO Regional Transportation Safety Plan Addendum & Resolution were unanimously approved.

#### OTHER BUSINESS:

Next Meeting: Thursday August 21st 2022

**ADJOURNMENT:** On a motion duly made and seconded it was voted unanimously to adjourn the meeting at 12:46 p.m.