Housatonic Valley Metropolitan Planning Organization


The Housatonic Valley Metropolitan Planning Organization (HVMPO) is the federally mandated organization designated by the Governor as the forum for cooperative transportation decision-making.


2017 Council Meetings Schedule – REVISED

2017 HVMPO Meeting Schedule

Voting Members

Chairman: Rudy Marconi, First Selectman, Town of Ridgefield
Vice Chairman: Susan Chapman, First Selectman, Town of New Fairfield
Secretary: Julia Pemberton, First Selectman, Town of Redding
Matt Knickerbocker, First Selectman, Town of Bethel
Curtis Read, First Selectman, Town of Bridgewater
Stephen Dunn, First Selectman, Town of Brookfield
Mark Boughton, Mayor, City of Danbury
David Gronbach, Mayor, Town of New Milford
Patricia Llodra, First Selectman, Town of Newtown
Clay Cope, First Selectman, Town of Sherman
Eric Bergstraesser, HARTransit

Meetings & Minutes

Minutes provide a detailed summary of the actions taken at meetings of the Housatonic Valley Metropolitan Planning Organization (HVMPO). Minutes must be approved by the pertinent board before they are posted here.
The draft minutes of HVMPO meetings will be available to the public in WestCOG’s office within seven days of a meeting. Please visit WestCOG’s office to obtain voting summaries.
Copies of the agendas and minutes are provided in Adobe Acrobat Reader (PDF). If you do not have Acrobat Reader, you can download this FREE software from Adobe. You may then view or print the document.

To receive meeting agendas in your inbox, sign up here.


*Compliance with: Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, the Americans with Disabilities Act of
1990 (ADA), Executive Order 13166 “Improving Access to Services for persons with Limited English Proficiency and Executive Order 12898 “Federal Actions to Address Environmental Justice in Minority Populations and Low-Income Populations”

HVMPO Operating Procedures

Title VI Civil Rights & Public Participation Plan

Menu Title